1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Mid-America Baptist Theological Seminary

Discussion in 'Baptist Colleges & Seminaries' started by StefanM, May 9, 2005.

1. StefanM

StefanM Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist
    What about it?

I'd like to see everyone's thoughts on this school.

2. Rhetorician

Rhetorician Administrator
    Administrator

Faith:
    Baptist
    SteganM,

I am a 1985 alum. I did a 96 sem hr ADiv degree. You must witness their way once a week to a lost person in order to get academic credit.

They are very stong SBC progam oriented, conservative, evangelical. You cannot go there if you have been divorced. You cannot be a woman and get into the MDiv degree program.

They prepare SBC people to do evangelism in any postion. Whatever one of their grads so, they will do it from an evangelist's view point. Very stoing on inerrancy and Biblical authority. Ultra conservative.

I will be glad to answer some direct questions if raised?! I live here near the school and go there often and still know the profs and some are friends of mine personally. I have an expertise in this area.

sdg!

rd

3. StefanM

Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist
    Could you describe the witnessing requirement?

4. Rhetorician

Administrator

Faith:
    Baptist
    StephanM,

It was early this morning when I typed this, I am sorry I mispelled your name.

From MABTS' 2002-2004 catalogue pp. 38-39:

"Personal Witnessing: